Being Landline Free

848-1.gifI became a “cell phone only” person in 2000. Mostly this was due to a move from midtown to downtown in NYC and the inability to take a day to sit at home and wait for them to come to my new place and figure which of the 5 jacks installed would turn on for a landline. People seemed to find my one phone nember status shocking. Even when I began consulting the wireless industry – I thought that I was their dream customer. Remember the AT&T one number campaign? Here I was living it! Well – it still seems like it’s a slow uptake to this idea of one number – but it is growing. My favorite research hounds at Pew just posted this study – we’ve gone from 2% to 14% in 8 years. woo hoo!

Leave a Reply

